## The Report of the Standards Committee

The Standard Committee met at County Hall, Northallerton on Monday, 1 December 2008. Present:- James F S Daglish (Independent Member) in the Chair. County Councillors David Jeffels, Brian Marshall, J W Marshall, Caroline Seymour, Jim Snowball and Peter Sowray; together with Gillian Fleming (Independent Member).

1. Appointment of Independent Member: The Standard's Committee considered the recommendation of their Appointment Panel relating to the appointment of an Independent Member to the vacant position on the Committee. The County Council must agree to the appointment.

## **The Standards Committee RECOMMENDS:-**

That Mr Henry Cronin be appointed as an Independent Member on the Standards Committee, with a term of office of four years.

JAMES F S DAGLISH Chairman of Standards Committee

County Hall, NORTHALLERTON.

9 December 2008